Redmi · Redmi Note

Redmi Note 17 Pro Max

pending verification on sale

Redmi Note 17 Pro Max
163.44 × 78.27 × 8.65 mm · 229.5 g

The Redmi Note 17 Pro Max launched in India on 15 September 2026, went on sale on 23 September 2026 and costs ₹49,999 for the 8GB/256GB variant (launch price, 15 September 2026).

It has Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 5, a 6.83-inch AMOLED 120Hz display, a 10,000 mAh battery with 100W charging and a 50 MP main camera.

We do not give it an overall score yet because too many specifications are unconfirmed.

  • Its 10,000 mAh battery is larger than 98% of the 44 other phones priced ₹37,000–₹62,000 we track.
  • Its 100W wired charging is faster than 83% of the 42 other phones priced ₹37,000–₹62,000 we track.
Price from
₹49,999 (launch)
Chipset
Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 5
Display
6.83" AMOLED 120Hz
Battery
10,000 mAh, 100W
Main camera
50 MP
Water resistance
IP68/IP69K
Weight
229.5 g
India launch
15 September 2026
On sale in India
23 September 2026

Redmi Note 17 Pro Max price in India

Prices in ₹ by variant. Launch prices were announced at launch; current prices were confirmed on the date shown.
VariantPriceTypeDateSource
8GB/256GB₹49,999launch—
12GB/256GB₹55,999launch—

Redmi Note 17 Pro Max specifications

Display

Redmi Note 17 Pro Max: display
Size6.83 inches
PanelAMOLED
Refresh rate120Hz
LTPONot confirmed
Peak brightness3,500 nits (maker-stated)
Resolution2772x1280
Pixel density447 ppi (calculated)

Performance

Redmi Note 17 Pro Max: performance
ChipsetQualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 5
Geekbench 6 (chip, typical)Not confirmed
RAM8GB / 12GB
Storage256GB
Expandable storageNot confirmed

Cameras

Redmi Note 17 Pro Max: cameras
Main camera50 MP, f/1.5, OIS
Ultrawide camera8 MP, 1/4.0-inch sensor
Front camera32 MP
Rear videoUp to 4K; 4K up to 30 fps
4K selfie videoNot confirmed

Battery and charging

Redmi Note 17 Pro Max: battery and charging
Battery10,000 mAh
Wired charging100W
Wireless chargingNot confirmed
Charger in the boxNot confirmed

Design and build

Redmi Note 17 Pro Max: design and build
Dimensions163.44 × 78.27 × 8.65 mm
Weight229.5 g
Water and dust resistanceIP68/IP69K
FrameNot confirmed
ColoursNot confirmed
Form factorBar (non-folding)

Software

Redmi Note 17 Pro Max: software
OS at launchAndroid 16, HyperOS 3
OS upgrades promised4 years
Security updates promised6 years
Near-stock AndroidNo

Connectivity and audio

Redmi Note 17 Pro Max: connectivity and audio
5GYes
eSIMNot confirmed
NFCNot confirmed
Wi-FiNot confirmed
3.5 mm headphone jackNot confirmed
Stereo speakersNot confirmed

Scores

Fixed 0–100 scales from specifications and chip benchmarks, not hands-on tests. How scores work

Category scores (0–100). Rank is among phones with enough data in that category.
CategoryScoreRankData
OverallOverall: not enough data—58%
CameraCamera: not enough data—60%
Video Video: 67/100 #30 of 4785%
SelfieSelfie: not enough data—40%
Battery Battery: 100/100 #3 of 14180%
Charging Charging: 71/100 #38 of 132100%
PerformancePerformance: not enough data—65%
Gaming Gaming: 59/100 #39 of 10175%
Display Display: 88/100 #33 of 12789%
Software support Software support: 77/100 #36 of 97100%
Durability Durability: 100/100 #17 of 14180%
AudioAudio: not enough data—0%
ValueValue: not enough data—0%

Where it stands against phones priced ₹37,000–₹62,000

  • Its 10,000 mAh battery is larger than 98% of the 44 other phones priced ₹37,000–₹62,000 we track.
  • Its 100W wired charging is faster than 83% of the 42 other phones priced ₹37,000–₹62,000 we track.
  • Its 120Hz refresh rate is higher than only 0% of the 44 other phones priced ₹37,000–₹62,000 we track.
  • Its 229.5 g weight is lighter than only 0% of the 40 other phones priced ₹37,000–₹62,000 we track.

Where the Redmi Note 17 Pro Max ranks

Alternatives to the Redmi Note 17 Pro Max

Phones within 20% of its price, by overall score.

Compare the Redmi Note 17 Pro Max

Sources

Notes: Main sensor optical format not stated in any result (0.8um pixels, f/1.5 per press coverage; press coverage first-impressions says f/1.8 - conflict). Weight conflicts: Xiaomi India 229.5g vs press coverage 223g. Some regions get a 9210mAh cell; India 10000mAh. IP: press coverage IP66/IP68/IP69/IP69K, another source IP66/IP68 only; stored IP68/IP69K. Resolution is press coverage's figure for the series display. Sale from 23 Sep 2026 (press coverage). Front 32MP per press coverage. Wireless charging not stated. Main sensor size left empty: two sources disagree (1/2.76 vs 1/1.95 for the f/1.5 camera).

Found an error? See corrections.