Vivo T5 Lite 5G
pending verification on sale
167.4 × 77.1 × 8.39 mm · 209 g
The Vivo T5 Lite 5G launched in India on 16 July 2026, went on sale on 22 July 2026 and costs ₹19,999 for the 4GB/128GB variant (launch price, 16 July 2026).
It has MediaTek Dimensity 6300, a 6.74-inch LCD 120Hz display, a 6,500 mAh battery with 44W charging and a 50 MP main camera.
Its overall score is 32/100, #74 of 76 phones we rank in India (2026-10-24).
- Price from
- ₹19,999 (launch)
- Chipset
- MediaTek Dimensity 6300
- Display
- 6.74" LCD 120Hz
- Battery
- 6,500 mAh, 44W
- Main camera
- 50 MP
- Water resistance
- IP65
- Weight
- 209 g
- India launch
- 16 July 2026
- On sale in India
- 22 July 2026
Vivo T5 Lite 5G price in India
| Variant | Price | Type | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4GB/128GB | ₹19,999 | launch | — | |
| 6GB/128GB | ₹21,999 | launch | — | |
| 6GB/256GB | ₹24,999 | launch | — |
Vivo T5 Lite 5G specifications
Display
| Size | 6.74 inches |
|---|---|
| Panel | LCD |
| Refresh rate | 120Hz |
| LTPO | No |
| Peak brightness | 1,200 nits (maker-stated) |
| Resolution | 1600x720 |
| Pixel density | 260 ppi (calculated) |
Performance
| Chipset | MediaTek Dimensity 6300 (6 nm) |
|---|---|
| Geekbench 6 (chip, typical) | 762 single-core / 1,938 multi-core |
| RAM | 4GB / 6GB |
| Storage | 128GB / 256GB |
| Expandable storage | Yes (microSD) |
Cameras
| Main camera | 50 MP, 1/2.93-inch sensor, f/1.8 |
|---|---|
| Front camera | 5 MP |
| Rear video | Up to 1080P |
| 4K selfie video | Not confirmed |
Battery and charging
| Battery | 6,500 mAh |
|---|---|
| Wired charging | 44W |
| Wireless charging | Not confirmed |
| Charger in the box | Yes |
Design and build
| Dimensions | 167.4 × 77.1 × 8.39 mm |
|---|---|
| Weight | 209 g |
| Water and dust resistance | IP65 |
| Frame | plastic |
| Colours | Twilight Shadow, Wave Blue |
| Form factor | Bar (non-folding) |
Software
| OS at launch | Android 16, OriginOS 6 |
|---|---|
| OS upgrades promised | Not confirmed |
| Security updates promised | Not confirmed |
| Near-stock Android | No |
Connectivity and audio
| 5G | Yes |
|---|---|
| eSIM | Not confirmed |
| NFC | No |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 5 (2.4/5 GHz) |
| 3.5 mm headphone jack | Yes |
| Stereo speakers | Not confirmed |
Scores
Fixed 0–100 scales from specifications and chip benchmarks, not hands-on tests. How scores work
| Category | Score | Rank | Data |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overall | Overall: 32/100 | #74 of 76 | 86% |
| Camera | Camera: 8/100 | #85 of 87 | 85% |
| Video | Video: not enough data | — | 65% |
| Selfie | Selfie: not enough data | — | 40% |
| Battery | Battery: 64/100 | #85 of 141 | 100% |
| Charging | Charging: 53/100 | #72 of 132 | 100% |
| Performance | Performance: 17/100 | #100 of 121 | 100% |
| Gaming | Gaming: 32/100 | #93 of 101 | 90% |
| Display | Display: 30/100 | #99 of 127 | 100% |
| Software support | Software support: not enough data | — | 0% |
| Durability | Durability: 38/100 | #95 of 141 | 100% |
| Audio | Audio: not enough data | — | 40% |
| Value | Value: 4/100 | #74 of 76 | 86% |
Where it stands against phones priced ₹15,000–₹25,000
- Its 120Hz refresh rate is higher than only 5% of the 59 other phones priced ₹15,000–₹25,000 we track.
- Its MediaTek Dimensity 6300 (Geekbench 6 multi-core ~1,938) is faster than only 6% of the 50 other phones priced ₹15,000–₹25,000 we track.
- Its 1/2.93-inch main sensor is larger than only 3% of the 34 other phones priced ₹15,000–₹25,000 we track.
Where the Vivo T5 Lite 5G ranks
Alternatives to the Vivo T5 Lite 5G
Phones within 20% of its price, by overall score.
Compare the Vivo T5 Lite 5G
Sources
- vivo India official parameters (accessed 24 October 2026)
Notes: press coverage has two versions of the launch article (headline Rs 19,999 start vs a URL slug with 21,999); body and other outlets give 4GB/128GB at Rs 19,999. Launch offer Rs 1,500 gives effective 18,499. press coverage shows Rs 19,788 now. Main sensor Sony IMX852/LYT505C 50MP 1/2.93 per vivo parameter page and press coverage (plus 0.08MP auxiliary). OIS not stated; update policy not stated; rear video 1080p per press coverage.
Found an error? See corrections.