Tecno Pova 7
pending verification on sale 2025 model: see the 2025 rankings
167.3 × 75.6 × 8.9 mm · 207 g
The Tecno Pova 7 launched in India on 4 July 2025, went on sale on 10 July 2025 and costs ₹14,999 for the 8GB/128GB variant (launch price, 4 July 2025).
It has MediaTek Dimensity 7300 Ultimate, a 6.78-inch LCD 144Hz display, a 6,000 mAh battery with 45W charging and a 50 MP main camera.
We do not give it an overall score yet because too many specifications are unconfirmed.
- Its 144Hz refresh rate is higher than 87% of the 47 other phones priced ₹11,000–₹19,000 we track.
- Its MediaTek Dimensity 7300 Ultimate (Geekbench 6 multi-core ~3,152) is faster than 100% of the 40 other phones priced ₹11,000–₹19,000 we track.
- Price from
- ₹14,999 (launch)
- Chipset
- MediaTek Dimensity 7300 Ultimate
- Display
- 6.78" LCD 144Hz
- Battery
- 6,000 mAh, 45W
- Main camera
- 50 MP
- Water resistance
- IP64
- Weight
- 207 g
- India launch
- 4 July 2025
- On sale in India
- 10 July 2025
Tecno Pova 7 price in India
| Variant | Price | Type | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 8GB/128GB | ₹14,999 | launch | — | |
| 8GB/256GB | ₹15,999 | launch | — |
Tecno Pova 7 specifications
Display
| Size | 6.78 inches |
|---|---|
| Panel | LCD |
| Refresh rate | 144Hz |
| LTPO | No |
| Peak brightness | 900 nits (maker-stated) |
| Resolution | 1080x2460 |
| Pixel density | 396 ppi (calculated) |
Performance
| Chipset | MediaTek Dimensity 7300 Ultimate |
|---|---|
| Geekbench 6 (chip, typical) | 1,034 single-core / 3,152 multi-core |
| RAM | 8GB |
| Storage | 128GB / 256GB |
| Expandable storage | Yes (microSD) |
Cameras
| Main camera | 50 MP |
|---|---|
| Front camera | 13 MP |
| Rear video | Up to 4K; 4K up to 30 fps |
| 4K selfie video | Not confirmed |
Battery and charging
| Battery | 6,000 mAh |
|---|---|
| Wired charging | 45W |
| Wireless charging | Not confirmed |
| Charger in the box | Not confirmed |
Design and build
| Dimensions | 167.3 × 75.6 × 8.9 mm |
|---|---|
| Weight | 207 g |
| Water and dust resistance | IP64 |
| Frame | Not confirmed |
| Colours | Magic Silver, Oasis Green, Geek Black |
| Form factor | Bar (non-folding) |
Software
| OS at launch | Android 15, HiOS 15 |
|---|---|
| OS upgrades promised | 1 years |
| Security updates promised | 2 years |
| Near-stock Android | No |
Connectivity and audio
| 5G | Yes |
|---|---|
| eSIM | Not confirmed |
| NFC | Yes |
| Wi-Fi | Not confirmed |
| 3.5 mm headphone jack | No |
| Stereo speakers | Yes |
Scores
Fixed 0–100 scales from specifications and chip benchmarks, not hands-on tests. How scores work
| Category | Score | Rank | Data |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overall | Overall: not enough data | — | 78% |
| Camera | Camera: not enough data | — | 45% |
| Video | Video: not enough data | — | 55% |
| Selfie | Selfie: not enough data | — | 40% |
| Battery | Battery: 58/100 | — | 90% |
| Charging | Charging: 57/100 | — | 100% |
| Performance | Performance: 39/100 | — | 75% |
| Gaming | Gaming: not enough data | — | 60% |
| Display | Display: 38/100 | — | 100% |
| Software support | Software support: 20/100 | — | 100% |
| Durability | Durability: 35/100 | — | 75% |
| Audio | Audio: 60/100 | — | 100% |
| Value | Value: not enough data | — | 0% |
Where it stands against phones priced ₹11,000–₹19,000
- Its 144Hz refresh rate is higher than 87% of the 47 other phones priced ₹11,000–₹19,000 we track.
- Its MediaTek Dimensity 7300 Ultimate (Geekbench 6 multi-core ~3,152) is faster than 100% of the 40 other phones priced ₹11,000–₹19,000 we track.
- Its 1 years of OS upgrades is longer than only 0% of the 28 other phones priced ₹11,000–₹19,000 we track.
Alternatives to the Tecno Pova 7
Phones within 20% of its price, by overall score.
Sources
No maker or independent-lab link is published for this phone yet. The figures come from launch coverage and are marked pending verification.
Notes: Launch 2025-07-04, first sale 2025-07-10 (Flipkart). Main sensor size not stated by press coverage for this model, left null; second rear camera not identified. Price: Rs 14,999 / 15,999 list (effective 12,999 / 13,999 with offers); press coverage's 18,999 conflicts and was ignored. Update policy: press coverage says 1 OS year; press coverage says 1 OS upgrade for base. MicroSD per press coverage (India model) and ETV Bharat. Wireless charging not stated for base.
Found an error? See corrections.