Oppo Reno 16
pending verification on sale
dimensions not confirmed
The Oppo Reno 16 launched in India on 2 July 2026, went on sale on 9 July 2026 and costs ₹72,999 for the 8GB/256GB variant (current price, 24 October 2026).
It has Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4, a 6.32-inch AMOLED 120Hz display, a 6,700 mAh battery with 80W charging and a 50 MP main camera.
Its overall score is 72/100, #27 of 76 phones we rank in India (2026-10-24).
- Price from
- ₹72,999 (current)
- Chipset
- Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4
- Display
- 6.32" AMOLED 120Hz
- Battery
- 6,700 mAh, 80W
- Main camera
- 50 MP
- Water resistance
- IP66/IP68/IP69
- Weight
- —
- India launch
- 2 July 2026
- On sale in India
- 9 July 2026
Oppo Reno 16 price in India
| Variant | Price | Type | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 8GB/256GB | ₹61,999 | launch | — | |
| 12GB/256GB | ₹67,999 | launch | — | |
| 8GB/256GB | ₹72,999 | current | — | |
| 12GB/256GB | ₹79,999 | current | — |
Oppo Reno 16 specifications
Display
| Size | 6.32 inches |
|---|---|
| Panel | AMOLED |
| Refresh rate | 120Hz |
| LTPO | Not confirmed |
| Peak brightness | 3,600 nits (maker-stated) |
| Resolution | Not confirmed |
| Pixel density | Not confirmed |
Performance
| Chipset | Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 (4 nm) |
|---|---|
| Geekbench 6 (chip, typical) | 1,305 single-core / 3,982 multi-core |
| RAM | 8GB / 12GB |
| Storage | 256GB |
| Expandable storage | Not confirmed |
Cameras
| Main camera | 50 MP, 1/1.95-inch sensor, f/1.8, OIS |
|---|---|
| Ultrawide camera | 50 MP, 1/2.88-inch sensor |
| Periscope camera | 50 MP, 1/2.76-inch sensor, f/2.8, OIS, 3.5× optical zoom |
| Front camera | 50 MP |
| Rear video | Not confirmed |
| 4K selfie video | Not confirmed |
Battery and charging
| Battery | 6,700 mAh |
|---|---|
| Wired charging | 80W |
| Wireless charging | Not confirmed |
| Charger in the box | Not confirmed |
Design and build
| Dimensions | Not confirmed |
|---|---|
| Weight | Not confirmed |
| Water and dust resistance | IP66/IP68/IP69 |
| Frame | Not confirmed |
| Colours | Not confirmed |
| Form factor | Bar (non-folding) |
Software
| OS at launch | Android 16, ColorOS 16 |
|---|---|
| OS upgrades promised | 5 years |
| Security updates promised | 6 years |
| Near-stock Android | No |
Connectivity and audio
| 5G | Yes |
|---|---|
| eSIM | Not confirmed |
| NFC | Not confirmed |
| Wi-Fi | Not confirmed |
| 3.5 mm headphone jack | Not confirmed |
| Stereo speakers | Not confirmed |
Scores
Fixed 0–100 scales from specifications and chip benchmarks, not hands-on tests. How scores work
| Category | Score | Rank | Data |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overall | Overall: 72/100 | #27 of 76 | 96% |
| Camera | Camera: 60/100 | #25 of 87 | 100% |
| Video | Video: not enough data | — | 30% |
| Selfie | Selfie: not enough data | — | 40% |
| Battery | Battery: 81/100 | #43 of 141 | 90% |
| Charging | Charging: 80/100 | #21 of 132 | 100% |
| Performance | Performance: 52/100 | #39 of 121 | 100% |
| Gaming | Gaming: 62/100 | #33 of 101 | 90% |
| Display | Display: 85/100 | #51 of 127 | 76% |
| Software support | Software support: 82/100 | #30 of 97 | 100% |
| Durability | Durability: 100/100 | #13 of 141 | 75% |
| Audio | Audio: not enough data | — | 0% |
| Value | Value: 53/100 | #35 of 76 | 96% |
Where it stands against phones priced ₹55,000–₹91,000
- Its 120Hz refresh rate is higher than only 3% of the 33 other phones priced ₹55,000–₹91,000 we track.
- Its Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 (Geekbench 6 multi-core ~3,982) is faster than only 0% of the 32 other phones priced ₹55,000–₹91,000 we track.
- Its 1/1.95-inch main sensor is larger than only 6% of the 33 other phones priced ₹55,000–₹91,000 we track.
Where the Oppo Reno 16 ranks
Alternatives to the Oppo Reno 16
Phones within 20% of its price, by overall score.
Compare the Oppo Reno 16
Questions
- What is the price of the Oppo Reno 16 in India?
- 8GB/256GB: ₹72,999 (current, 2026-10-24); 12GB/256GB: ₹79,999 (current, 2026-10-24).
- When was the Oppo Reno 16 launched in India?
- 2 July 2026; it went on sale on 9 July 2026.
- Which processor does the Oppo Reno 16 use?
- Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4.
- What is the battery capacity of the Oppo Reno 16?
- 6,700 mAh, with 80W wired charging.
- Does the Oppo Reno 16 support 5G?
- Yes, the Oppo Reno 16 supports 5G.
- Is the Oppo Reno 16 waterproof?
- It is rated IP66/IP68/IP69 for water and dust resistance.
- How many years of updates will the Oppo Reno 16 get?
- 5 years of OS upgrades and 6 years of security updates, as promised by Oppo.
Sources
No maker or independent-lab link is published for this phone yet. The figures come from launch coverage and are marked pending verification.
Notes: Search extracts only. Global announce date not retrieved (global debut preceded India): announced null, India launch 2 Jul 2026. Chinese Reno16 launch coverage lists a 200MP main and Dimensity 8550 Super; India model is Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 with 50MP main (Sony LYT-600 per press coverage review), main sensor optical size not stated. Dimensions/weight conflict by colour (8.22 vs 8.36 mm; 182 vs 193 g): null. Display resolution not stated for India (FHD+/1.5K conflict). Update policy 5 OS / 6 security from a press coverage spec-table extract, not official. NFC, jack, colours not retrieved.
Found an error? See corrections. Also available as Markdown.